Skip to content

A Whole Lotta Nothing

May 17, 2010

There’s not a whole lot to say. We lost, big time, 3 out of the 4 games against Colorado. And not “big time” as in blow outs. But big time as in man we should have had that game. A few player updates to mention here:

  • Mike Morse is back up from AAA, sending Willy Tavares back down to AAA
  • Drew Storen is finally coming up from AAA (our 10th overall draft pick last year), sending good ol’ Brian Bruney back down
  • It’s a good guess to say we’ll see Baseball Jesus himself on June 4, will you get tickets???? I just might have to.

Our offense was at its absolute worst this past series. I still love the guys, of course! I’m no fairweather fan! But DAMN we should have taken this series. We are better than that, I’m sure of it. We are now tied for second in the NL East with Florida. Groan.

I’ll be biting my nails tonight and tomorrow as we play the Cardinals, who are currently 1 game back in NL Central division. It’s going to be a rough week. We face the Mets at home again this week. Seriously, I’m not sure my anxiety levels can handle this. The good news is we end the week with the Orioles. Sorry Cal, I can’t root for your team. I have to go with my Nats.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

