Skip to content

Inspiration

June 9, 2010

It took all I had to get through my morning at work to make it to lunch so I could put down my thoughts. There are so many things I could write about…and as I was looking for inspiration, I realized all I had to do was look up on my wall.     

You see, my boss is a die-hard Mets fan and I was greeted with this note at 9 a.m. – guess who is jealous 😉     

Sorry boss, he's ours...

 

Yes, we have Strazzy for 1490 days. You can obviously see what I had to say about his note. He’s ours!! I love that he’s jealous.     

I am still basking in the game that was last night. Seeing the home runs from 3 of my all-time favorite players was magical. Honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a more perfect game, in the sense that the universe aligned to give D.C. everything it could ever have imagined. (Even I’m not sure I could have imagined a better game, now that I think about it.) Asking for Ryan, Hammer AND DUNN to lay down the law is just greedy!     

I was trying to figure out what to call Stephen when he’s playing. I have an innate ability to strip these men of their manhood in an instant when I scream out “Come on Ryyaannn”, or “Guuuuzzzy!!” and “Come on Bernie!!!” and “Joshy” and “Matty” and “Desiii” and my personal fave, “Pudgy!!!”. So I saw it only fit to come up with Strazzy. Yes, it works. I suggest you try it next time he pitches. Stephen just doesn’t work when you want to cheer out loud. You’ll see.     

Life is good. DC is happy. I’m a proud, proud fan.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

