Skip to content

“Willie Harris owns the Mets”

July 2, 2010

Thanks Boss, he just might…that’s the text I got at 10 pm from my boss, the Mets’ biggest fan. What a great game!

We had great seats in section 314, thanks to a colleague who couldn’t make his season ticket game last night. I’d never sat in the 300’s before – here’s a snapshot:

  • Willie Harris helped the Nats beat the Mets 2-1 last night, making his rounds on the bases and finally scoring on Ryan’s pop-out fly to right field.  He’s not a bad player, I think Riggleman needs to give him a few more chances.
  • I am so glad to see the month of June behind us! Anyone else?
  • And a big congrats to Nyjer Morgan for earing his first “Silver Fox” – I like that he’s beginning to show a bit more confidence in his batting and fielding decisions.
  • I really do love seeing Livo pitch. I’m so glad he’s our our side 🙂
  • The jury is still out on Desi – he sure did impress last night, like we all knew he could – but man, that was a LONG slump. I do like this story though. I am sure he has a great future ahead of him, but those errors really hurt, ya know?
  • I’m…so….glad….Stammen is back!!!!  
  • Capps gets his first win as a Nat, that’s HOW WE DO!

Two last thoughts….

There’s been a lot of talk about trades and who we should get rid of and who we should keep and blah blah blah and blah blah blah…from a girl’s point of view, that’s the ugliest part of baseball. I am not quite sure what I’d do if Adam Dunn wasn’t around next year, or if we got rid of Nyjer. I understand it’s a part of the business of baseball, but I had it. And Adam does too. So shut up!!!! He’s staying 🙂

(Keep your pitchforks away please…..) I don’t think it’d be fair to send Strazzy to the All-Star game. Sorry. I don’t. He’s good, but there are many other pitchers out there doing the exact same thing as he is who have been playing longer. I’m just sayin. Maybe this guy deserves a shot?? (Please be gentle, I love Strazzy!!!)

I’ll be there tonight with Joe and Paul and Jo and John, the weather is PERFECT and I can’t wait for the fireworks! Let’s go Nats!!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2010 7:54 pm

    314??? Our season tickets are in row A. looks like you were in row B right behind em.

    • July 2, 2010 9:01 pm

      Oh man!! We were, like B or C, on right isle 🙂 I’ll give you a shout out next time my boss gives us his seats again!

Trackbacks

  1. Peanuts: That’s the way.. | Life is Better With Baseball

Leave a Reply

