Skip to content

Nobody is Gonna Rain on My Parade

July 8, 2010

Don’t tell me not to live, just sit and putter
Life’s candy and the sun’s a ball of butter
Don’t bring around a cloud to rain on my parade
Don’t tell me not to fly, I simply got to
If someone takes a spill, it’s me and not you
Who told you you’re allowed to rain on my parade

Nobody, no, nobody, is gonna rain on my parade!

It could be that I’ve listened to the entire Glee soundtrack frontwards and backwards and sideways at least 18 times today, but I feel a bit theatrical about the last two days of Nats baseball…and I think Funnygirl says it best, “who told you you’re allowed to rain on my parade”

A large part of me feels like Dunn, Desi and Ryan are all saying that today after their stellar, I mean….STELLAR…performances these last two days. Well boys, you have all the right in the world today to tell the world where to stick it! It’s your day and you can laugh at anyone who questioned your ability to be professional MLB players these last few weeks. Ok, ok, I admit, I was a bit worried myself for a while (If only we could wipe June from the record books, ugh….)

This one’s for you boys! 

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. World Wide News Flash

Leave a Reply

