Skip to content

10 Things

July 22, 2010

If you give a hoot, here’s 10 things I know, maybe don’t know and some I think I know.

In no particular order:

1.) We did good last night, real good. Ryan and Guzzy really stepped up their game and having Baseball Jesus at their side sure didn’t hurt, although he looked a bit more “mortal” last night than in previous games. (We’re still going to stalk you Strazzy, don’t think after one “normal” game that the media and towns across the US won’t be monitoring your every move anymore.  You don’t get off that easy.)

2.) Mikey, Harris and Bernie should play more and Ati-looso, Kennedy and Clippard should play less. (How do you, Ati-loooso, play in the MLB and not tell your coaches your elbow is weak? UGGGH!) I digress…Kennedy simply can’t play professional baseball. And until Clippard can prove he’s an actual reliever (that’s right, right??), he should not leave that bullpen and take the mound anymore. I’m SO confused as to why we don’t see Mike Morse and Willie Harris more. Quality, reliable players. Sucks.

3.) I really do like Nyjer. I actually have a big heart for the guy. I don’t know why, but I do. I think of all the players I’m “rooting” for (other than Ryan of course), Nyjer is right up there.  Someone please tell him to put on a smaller pair of pants, they are way too big.

4.) I do not want Dunn to leave. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – baseball business politics aside, Dunn needs to stay with THIS team. Not last year’s team, THIS team. We’ve got potential. It doesn’t matter that he’s 0-11 right now. Every player on that team has had gone ZERO for a bazillion at some point this season as well.

5.) The Phillies are coming. Hide your children, lock up your women and the booze (all of it, every drop in DC) and run. Run far far away. Actually, you know what, run to Nats stadium because if we ever get made a mockery of by the NASTY white trash Phillies fans again, I might be the one throwing up (cept I’d do it out of disgust, in the privacy of my own bathroom – or on a Phillies fan, either way….)

6.) I love Natstown and its bloggers. I don’t know if I’d have continued blogging if people like Nats News Network and Nationals Inquisition didn’t keep me so tuned in with their amazing, witty and informative posts. I was not paid to say that.

7.) Crap, I’m running out of ideas for things I know….

8.) I can’t WAIT to go to Tuesday’s game against the Braves, which happens to be a Strazzy start. I haven’t been to a game in two weeks. Serious withdrawl setting in (but not in the bank account, there’s only so many $8 beers and $10 burgers a girl’s budget ((and diet!)) can take!)

9.) My parents will see their first Nats game on August 14. If you see two older-looking(ish) people wandering around section 225, please be kind. I’m very excited for them to get a taste of why I love baseball and that Nats so much.

10.) Ok – and one I don’t know. I don’t know if we need a change. I have never been able to accept change. Change scares the bajeebers out of me. At work, in my life, on the field – makes me scured. But. Obviously something is missing. Something is not quite like it used to be. What happened to Clip of the Clip -n- Save combo? What happened to Pudge’s once .350 average? Is it the front office? Is it Riggleman? Groan. I dunno. Maybe we do need change. (Please just don’t let it be in the form of trading Dunn, Capps or Willingham 😦

That was fun, I think I may have to do another 10 things again. Lunch is wrapping up, which means I have to turn off the Nats leading the Reds right now. Til next time….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 5:50 pm

    Thanks for think ping 😉

    Also, awesome post! Keep up the good work, I’m lovin’ it.

  2. July 22, 2010 7:38 pm

    good list. thanks for the shout-out. keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

